advice needed on ancient powerchair!

Power wheelchair board for REAL info!

POWERCHAIR MENU! www.wheelchairdriver.com/powerchair-stuff.htm

advice needed on ancient powerchair!

Postby duke1 » 01 Dec 2014, 18:16

hi im new here so thanks for having me,to start i will say i am a mechanic by trade so have a fare understanding of vehicle electrics but recently i have bought a wheelchair for my disabled wife the chair was an ebay purchase and less than £100 it was advertised as "carters cheetah g24 powerchair" the manufacturers label says gunter meier gmbh and was i believe built in 1985 but has later updated motors and main controller which is an action mcc mk111 with keyboard for programing as in the pics if i can work out how to post them!my problem is this i washed the chair being carefull so i thought not to wet the electronics,well now when i switch it on the green led flashes continuous and the controler is showing a fault on the rh motor wiring connector which i have checked and tested and can find no fault with i have tried everything i can think of dried all the connections(though none appear wet)disconected and reconnected the batterys and still have the same fault i have no manual and cant find any usefull help on invacare boards being as the chair is so old,anyone who could help in any way would be great as my missus is livid with me and i will get no peace till i fix it!thanks
duke1

Re: advice needed on ancient powerchair!

Postby woodygb » 01 Dec 2014, 19:00

woodygb

Postby duke1 » 01 Dec 2014, 19:12

woodygb wrote:http://www.invacare.com/parts/archived_pdfs/4_Electronic_History.pdf

page 11 ?