How to re-program a salsa with a VR2 controller

Power wheelchair board for REAL info!

POWERCHAIR MENU! www.wheelchairdriver.com/powerchair-stuff.htm

How to re-program a salsa with a VR2 controller

Postby Smithy » 03 Oct 2019, 21:58

Hi there, I'm a new member and I hope you can help me.

My wife has secondary progressive MS and is in a Mini Salsa all day. Now she can't transfer she has applied for a drive from wheelchair vehicle from Motability.......long saga!!
However....to prepare for the trips she has bought a new heavily discounted salsa M1 with a VR2, however there are no profiles setup for slow manouvre's etc.
We have tried to get the supplier to change it with no joy. As I'm an industrial programmer I considered it something I can do given the tools.

I've got a copy of PG Drives PC Programmer 14.6.0, and found details from Woody about making a comms lead from an FTDI TTL-232R-5V, but can't figure out the port setup - Baud rate/flow/etc. The drivers are installed and recognise the cable and I can select the relevant port from the software, but it remains inactive............any idea's
Smithy

Re: How to re-program a salsa with a VR2 controller

Postby duke1 » 03 Oct 2019, 22:24

Smithy wrote:Hi there, I'm a new member and I hope you can help me.

My wife has secondary progressive MS and is in a Mini Salsa all day. Now she can't transfer she has applied for a drive from wheelchair vehicle from Motability.......long saga!!
However....to prepare for the trips she has bought a new heavily discounted salsa M1 with a VR2, however there are no profiles setup for slow manouvre's etc.
We have tried to get the supplier to change it with no joy. As I'm an industrial programmer I considered it something I can do given the tools.