Greetings from West Texas

You dont have to, but its interesting!

MAIN WEBSITE: www.wheelchairdriver.com

Greetings from West Texas

Postby funchairguy » 27 Nov 2018, 15:01

Hello all. Greetings from West Texas.

I am a retired rocket scientist. I broke my back in a motorcycle accident last year. Luckily for me, I was able to recover with no nerve damage. It made me realize just how precious our aids are for mobility. I have friends that struggle with mobility. My wife has fibromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis. She often times struggles with mobility. This has inspired me to build something entirely new. I've started to convert very comfortable recliners to mobile recliners. I built my first one and demonstrated it at the local mall. It was a huge hit. People really wanted one as a novelty. I have gotten a customer that wanted the recliner in black instead of brown. The customer ordered it as a novelty for his office to entertain his clients, and I am very close to completing and delivering it.

The chairs have built-in Bluetooth wireless stereo, cupholder, storage compartments under the armrests, two USB charge ports, pushbutton reclining, and pushbutton headrest. The frame is professionally built and powder coated for long life. The batteries are oversized for the motors to give it long range and life. They are positioned behind the chair to make it easy to access and replace.

Right now, I am trying to program the VR2 control module and struggling. The controller in the brown chair came with the perfect program. The black chair that I am building has a different pre loaded program that is not optimal for this chair. I'm trying to fine tune the controls to make the char fun to drive. The PC software programmer I have is not functioning. I'm hoping to get help from this community to program future chairs.