Please help

No Commercial sellers please, unless of particular interest and with permission!

MAIN WEBSITE: www.wheelchairdriver.com

Please help

Postby Halfathumb » 20 Aug 2021, 08:06

Hello everyone

My name is Michelle and I’m new to this so need some help if possible, I brought my son a Quickie Q700 second hand and I need some help with the program, when the tilt or lift is used the chair still moves at full speed , I’ve read some bits on this site and there is something about a tortoise in red or orange , we have none of these on the display .
The chair is a rear wheel drive with the following
8 mph motors
120 amp
CJSM2 joystick
Lift
Tilt
Power footplate which goes in and out and up and down

I have a copy of the program from the chair which a chap gave me however I need this changed with the I believe they are called inhibits .

If possible can someone help me in changing this , I’ve spoken to this chap and he said if I can get it changed then he has a tool to put the program on the chair

Many thanks

Michelle
Halfathumb

Re: Please help

Postby Burgerman » 20 Aug 2021, 08:14

Let me look at the settings file that you refer to.

Post here.

Do you have a programmer?
If so take a copy of the profile from the chair and post that here too.
Burgerman
Site Admin

Postby Halfathumb » 20 Aug 2021, 09:05

thank you for getting back to me here is the file
Attachments
CF14120519.R-net
(3.55 KiB) Downloaded 191 times
Halfathumb

Postby Burgerman » 20 Aug 2021, 09:20

Yes... That wont work. All the drive inhibits are set to off (disabled) and if set to eact channel they are al set to 100 anyway.

I can send you a completely stock settings file.
I can send you my own one... I only use 2 profiles.
I can correct the speed and tilt inhibits...
Many people inc me disable them. I like to make the decisions rather than the chair restricting me.