Speed Potential from scooter named Golden Buzzaround EX

Power wheelchair board for REAL info!

POWERCHAIR MENU! www.wheelchairdriver.com/powerchair-stuff.htm

Speed Potential from scooter named Golden Buzzaround EX

Postby YellowBuzzaroundEX » 20 Dec 2021, 06:40

Hello! My name is Charley.

I live in USA and own a mobility scooter that in USA is called a Golden Buzzaround EX.
In UK that same scooter is called a TGA Zest Plus.
It has a Dynamic 90A Type R controller.

I weigh 150 lbs (68 KG).
I am physically handicapped and used my mobility scooter for mobility and transportation.
My profession is computer IT software support and software engineer.

I have never programmed a scooter before. This will be a new experience for me. I am learning as I go.

Today I ordered a Dynamic brand DWIZ-KIT and OEM-U dongle from a scooter store in Taiwan that I found online.

I currently have two Powersonic PDC lead acid AGM U1 batteries 35 AH. So a 24V system using AGM.

What is top speed potential of my scooter by altering it's program with no physical modifications?
YellowBuzzaroundEX

Re: Speed Potential from scooter named Golden Buzzaround EX

Postby Burgerman » 20 Dec 2021, 09:32

Probably non. Its likely set to max.
Burgerman
Site Admin

Postby YellowBuzzaroundEX » 20 Dec 2021, 21:46

I've read the controller's user manual.

There's adjustable parameters for:

Maximum Forward Speed, which can be set from 10% to 100%. Default is 60%.

Maximum Motor Voltage, which can be set from 2V to 40.2V. Default is 28.8V.

The manual contains the following note about the Max Motor Voltage setting:

"Note: If local regulations require scooter speed be limited to a specific value, use Max Motor Voltage parameter to set a speed limit for a particular scooter type (for specific motor and wheel diameter)."

Might I use one or both of those controller parameters to increase speed 1 mph?