Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Power wheelchair board for REAL info!

POWERCHAIR MENU! www.wheelchairdriver.com/powerchair-stuff.htm

Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 12 Dec 2012, 11:14

This is a compilation of various posts by Gologen...together with a couple of mine that have instructions and the various file downloads.

First pic is of the Curtis/Q logic type programming plug.....Image
Image

CURTIS SOFTWARE DOWNLOAD ..It's currently the only download link that I know of that is working... just read the page carefully and select the ... hard to see ..correct download links ..and ignore the adverts.

http://www.yourfilelink.com/get.php?fid=786915

Image
Image

Gologens post on his success in getting connected and programming.

Today I tested my USB-CAN device in Windows 7(64). When i connected USB-CAN to USB port Windows found and installed usb-serial driver automaticaly. I run program 1314 PCPS with no problem.
So: 1314 PCPS + my dll +

USB-CAN can work in Windows 7(64).


I want to post my dll file on this forum. May be it can help somebody.

So if you have or planning to buy this device


usbcan.jpg
usbcan.jpg (70.54 KiB) Viewed 28549 times


You can use this file to get connection 1314 PCPS to curtis controllers with CAN-bus.

Name of this file is LXN4py2s.dll. You should unzip and copy this file to program's folder (C:\Program Files\1314-4401 PC PROGRAMMING STATION\) and change
original LXN4py2s.dll (NetPorty driver).
download/file.php?id=1594
Next. You should copy file QM_USB.dll (USB-CAN driver) to same folder. You get this file from seller when you purchase USB-CAN device.
QM_USB RAR File
QM_USB.rar
(214.01 KiB) Downloaded 920 times


Other steps to get connection to controller

you can find here:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1965&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&start=216
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 12 Dec 2012, 11:31

This is what you need to buy.
http://www.qm999.cn/Converter/USB-CAN.html
They do crop up on ebay ..or you'll need to search the web for a seller.

And the 3 software downloads .... the Curtis software is out on the web ... but may be difficult to find if this link dies .. the other 2 are hosted here.

http://www.yourfilelink.com/get.php?fid=786915

LXN4py2s.zip
(48.47 KiB) Downloaded 865 times

QM_USB.rar
(214.01 KiB) Downloaded 801 times
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby gologen » 12 Dec 2012, 12:27

Thank you Woody.
It's good idea to separate thread for Q-logic controllers. Less misunderstandings.
gologen
 
Posts: 112
Joined: 11 Apr 2012, 12:46
Location: Toronto Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby gologen » 12 Dec 2012, 12:46

Just for info

1314 PCPS v3.12 shows "Quick setup" in table view incorrectly
This bug was fixed in the next version of program V4.1.0 (Build 527)

changelog_4-3-3-433.txt.jpg
changelog_4-3-3-433.txt.jpg (49.88 KiB) Viewed 28520 times

To change parameters expand group "Quick setup" (click "+") and you can change every profile separate (not in the table).
gologen
 
Posts: 112
Joined: 11 Apr 2012, 12:46
Location: Toronto Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby gologen » 12 Dec 2012, 22:23

If you have problem with unknown parameters

UnPar.jpg
UnPar.jpg (11.51 KiB) Viewed 28480 times


download attached file, unzip it and copy folder "MCP" to directory "C:\Program Files\1314-4401 PC PROGRAMMING STATION\Global\".
This are a newest parameters.

mcp.zip
(124.25 KiB) Downloaded 819 times
gologen
 
Posts: 112
Joined: 11 Apr 2012, 12:46
Location: Toronto Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 13 Dec 2012, 08:52

User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Seajays » 13 Dec 2012, 16:53

Woody Thank you for posting this info in one place. I t will make it better as I have a few people contact me for the info. It would be a good idea if BM could make this a sticky somewhere as this is the only way to beat Pride, My thanks go out to you and Gologen for this info. Pride owners can now be free from them.
Seajays
 
Posts: 1094
Joined: 13 Apr 2010, 18:25
Location: Edmonton,Alberta,Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby sacharlie » 21 Dec 2012, 05:35

Does this open up the programing for the Pride Quantum with a PC or do you use some hand held device?
sacharlie
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 18:52
Location: USA

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Fulliautomatix » 21 Dec 2012, 08:42

sacharlie wrote:Does this open up the programing for the Pride Quantum with a PC or do you use some hand held device?

PC + USB-CAN + software.
Fulliautomatix
 
Posts: 454
Joined: 13 Nov 2011, 17:22
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby kpfx.ca » 02 Feb 2013, 18:26

Hay Woody I just picked up a programer~ It seams to have really worked beautifully/ able to really clean up the drivability of the chair!

There were a lot of setting available on the controller..... I remember looking at the computer data on the web site regarding the PC program & how there were some components that you couldn't access? now I'm not sure so I thought id ask~ with the programer I HAVE am I able to access all the functions?
Attachments
ASPController.jpg
ASPController.jpg (205.14 KiB) Viewed 27959 times
kpfx.ca
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 19:35

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Seajays » 02 Feb 2013, 18:30

It depends what level of software it has. You would need OEM version to access all Levels.
Seajays
 
Posts: 1094
Joined: 13 Apr 2010, 18:25
Location: Edmonton,Alberta,Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby kpfx.ca » 02 Feb 2013, 18:56

Access Dealer V2.25 is the start up code.
kpfx.ca
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 19:35

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Burgerman » 02 Feb 2013, 18:58

Dealer... Only does basic stuff. To be honest thats not going to be much help. Dealer is common, easy to get, even for an end user. Doesent allow much to be changed.
User avatar
Burgerman
Site Admin
 
Posts: 54801
Joined: 27 May 2008, 21:24
Location: United Kingdom

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby sacharlie » 02 Feb 2013, 19:11

Is that the Curtis handheld unit?
sacharlie
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: 01 Aug 2010, 18:52
Location: USA

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 02 Feb 2013, 19:46

The question has already been answered ...you have dealer level ...
If your now happy with the programming there's no problem...otherwise you'll need to source an OEM level.
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby kpfx.ca » 02 Feb 2013, 20:46

ya I'm happy with it now~ defiantly fixed the chair + I have another 2 to do... though it would be good to be able to go deeper into it for other projects.... like the off road chair.

~if I now source the interface box & cables- I should be able to move forward & upgrade the software? yes
kpfx.ca
 
Posts: 23
Joined: 18 Jun 2011, 19:35

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 02 Feb 2013, 21:21

PC based OEM software is available ..

viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2757
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby LROBBINS » 02 Feb 2013, 23:30

Woody, You do realize that the Viewtopic link in your last message is recursive? Ciao, Lenny
LROBBINS
 
Posts: 4988
Joined: 27 Aug 2010, 09:36
Location: Siena, Italy

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 02 Feb 2013, 23:43

LOL ...no I hadn't realised ....silly me :oops:
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Neal » 04 Feb 2013, 19:48

I am going to try to help someone I know reprogram your rather new to Q-6 Edge chair. Do I need the five pin adapter pictured at the top of this thread or do I just need to connect the 2 wires from the USB-CAN adapter to the CAN-H and CAN-L pins alone? If it is the latter then I have everything I need.

Thank you for all the help with this.

Neal
Neal
 
Posts: 68
Joined: 15 May 2011, 22:19
Location: East Lansing, Michigan US

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 04 Feb 2013, 20:16

The latter ... just the 2 pins.

Image
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Neal » 04 Feb 2013, 20:38

Thanks Woody. That should be no problem.

neal
Neal
 
Posts: 68
Joined: 15 May 2011, 22:19
Location: East Lansing, Michigan US

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby racormier » 06 Feb 2013, 22:04

This may be a stupid question, but does it need to be that exact type of USBCAN adapter, or will others do the same thing? I am searching and not finding the exact one that is pictured, but see other types.
racormier
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Feb 2013, 15:56
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Neal » 06 Feb 2013, 22:21

This is the one i purchased from the same seller as in this thread. It seems i remember someone having problems with a different one but i am not 100% sure on that. Some times there are conflicts arising from within the components the device is made from. It says they are not currently processing orders.The New year holiday is taking place this week.

Neal

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=230912667445
Neal
 
Posts: 68
Joined: 15 May 2011, 22:19
Location: East Lansing, Michigan US

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby racormier » 06 Feb 2013, 23:13

Thanks, I'm not sure why my search on eBay didnt find this.
racormier
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Feb 2013, 15:56
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby Seajays » 07 Feb 2013, 00:31

Best to use this one. Mine I bought prior to this did not work, Make sure you read and get the files that Gologen posted.
Seajays
 
Posts: 1094
Joined: 13 Apr 2010, 18:25
Location: Edmonton,Alberta,Canada

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby traction » 21 Feb 2013, 20:43

Hello Everybody,

I just completed reading everything related to 1314 PCPS and got kinda lost and was looking for help. Woody you or somebody else seemed very knowledgeable about this stuff and I am hoping somebody can provide assistance.

I downloaded and installed 1314-4401 PCPS v.3.12 patch 6 on my Windows 7 (64-bit) laptop. I was fortunate to be given a Curtis CAN-USB interface as seen here but it is slightly different. http://www.southwestmedical.com/replacement-parts/pride-mobility/quantum-6000z-hd/accessory-lap-belts-tools/recommended-field-repair-tools/hand-held-programmer-pc-programming-disc-w-cable/q-logic-curtis-electronics Mine is slightly different with USB Status, CAN Status, and CAN Data indicating LEDs. I am trying to program a Q-logic controller.

I am unsure when it comes to connecting the controller to PCPS when it comes to protocol. What should I select but doing certain protocols causes errors? I saw many different types of .dll mentioned in other threads but was unsure what dll to apply in my circumstance.

Hope somebody can help.

Thanks in advance.
traction
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 20:25

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 21 Feb 2013, 22:07

Have you tried plugging in the USB interface that you have?
Any idea of the actual maker of the interface ?

You won't do any harm by playing ...you'll just get error codes.
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby woodygb » 21 Feb 2013, 22:09

So ..first off I'd plug in the USB lead that you have and see if Windows and / or the 1314 prog recognise it and loads some drivers.

Try Auto connect in the Comms options.
User avatar
woodygb
 
Posts: 6373
Joined: 12 Mar 2011, 18:45
Location: Bedford UK

Re: Q LOGIC PROGRAMMING INTERFACE

Postby traction » 21 Feb 2013, 22:28

Well, I basically have the same issue twins was having... same setup. I have a CANUSB Interface for Curtis by Sontheim. I downloaded the MT_API from Sontheim on Sontheim's website. I have yet to install the Sontheim drivers yet. When I plugged in the Interface in the powerchair and selected "Auto-detect" I got a blue screen of death on my laptop.

It does recognise an "unknown device" in the device manager when I connect to the USB.

Did Twin ever solve his problem with comm issues?

The two ends on my interface are usb and XLR.
traction
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Feb 2013, 20:25

Next

Return to Everything Powerchair

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], LROBBINS, tnt, woodygb and 54 guests

 

  eXTReMe Tracker