hello from leeds, uk!

You dont have to, but its interesting!

MAIN WEBSITE: www.wheelchairdriver.com

hello from leeds, uk!

Postby Adam.m » 28 Jun 2016, 00:57

hi i'm adam, from leeds, uk, 30 years old, been using a chair (outside only) for a few years now,

i was an aerial photographer for a power line survey company, until 2013 when i was in a helicopter crash on a job over in montana broke all ribs, my neck & had a stroke which has left my left side paralysed, few years later I'm finally out of rehab, ohs don't give me an electric chair because i can walk a bit indoors, instead they give me a one handed manual wheelchair which is utterly useless to me so i bought a second hand handcar puma/beatle for £500 from eBay, bit of a risk but its turned out okay so far but I'm craving more range.

i have a website for my old personal photography www.adammalcolm.co.uk
Adam.m

Re: hello from leeds, uk!

Postby Burgerman » 28 Jun 2016, 01:23

That powerline photography lark can be dangerous!

Download this to your desktop first, and then watch. Wont download fast enough to play properly without. http://www.wheelchairdriver.com/gopro/shapes-1080.mp4

Well thats my type f ariel photography anyway! :oops:
Burgerman
Site Admin

Postby SteveO » 28 Jun 2016, 23:37

Adam.m wrote:hi i'm adam, from leeds, uk, 30 years old, been using a chair (outside only) for a few years now,

i was an aerial photographer for a power line survey company, until 2013 when i was in a helicopter crash on a job over in montana broke all ribs, my neck & had a stroke which has left my left side paralysed, few years later I'm finally out of rehab, ohs don't give me an electric chair because i can walk a bit indoors, instead they give me a one handed manual wheelchair which is utterly useless to me so i bought a second hand handcar puma/beatle for £500 from eBay, bit of a risk but its turned out okay so far but I'm craving more range.